A Hand of Hope Blankets

I wanted to share something that is near and dear to my heart.

I have started making flannel receiving blankets for the Moms working with A Hand of Hope Pregnancy Resource Center.  A few blankets have already been sent down and there is a stack of flannel in my sewing room just waiting to be made in to blankets.  If there is anyone in the NC area who would like to donate blankets, please let me know!  Also – I would like to challenge everyone who can sew to make a blanket or several for your local pregnancy resource center or shelter for women.  These blankets are something small, but it is a handmade gift that lets these Moms know that someone cares about them and their baby and that they are special.

These are a few of our blankies - I forgot to take a picture of the ones I sent.

These are a few of our blankies – I forgot to take a picture of the ones I sent.

My little guy enjoying one of his blankets.

My little guy enjoying one of his blankets.

You can check out the A Hand of Hope Facebook page as well and see some of the beautiful babies that have recently been born 🙂

Leave a Reply

